What We Do



Welcome to the BBTS Transfusion Practitioner Group, SIG page.

This special interest group (SIG) aims to raise the profile of Transfusion Practitioners (TPs). Many hospitals, or even groups of hospitals, have only one TP in their area, meaning that you can feel isolated and disconnected from your peers.

The BBTS TP SIG aims to address this by encouraging collaboration and the exchange of ideas between fellow professionals from all the UK countries. To facilitate this, an MS Teams group is being set up which will provide a platform for discussion and information sharing –if you are wish to be added to this group please contact the relevant committee member for your region/country.

      

TP Regions Map 2024 - click here to download full-size image


Highlights Reports

Highlights Report - December 2023


Committee Documents

TP Committee Terms of Reference - Jan 2024


Committee Members

Karen Mead - Chair & England Rep (South West)
Karen.Mead@nbt.nhs.uk

Pedro Valle Vallines - Vice-chair & England Rep (South West)
pedro.vallevallines@nhs.net

Alister Jones - Wales Rep
Alister.Jones@wales.nhs.uk

Lorraine Lewis Prosser   -   Wales Rep
Lorraine.LewisProsser@wales.nhs.uk

Fionnuala Walker   -   Northern Ireland Rep 
Fionnuala.Walker@belfasttrust.hscni.net

Denise McKeown - Northern Ireland Rep
denise.mckeown@belfasttrust.hscni.net

Karen Smith   -   Scotland Rep
Karen.Smith2@nhs.scot

Ant Jackson - England Rep (Midlands)
Ant.Jackson@ulh.nhs.uk

Anna Li  - England Rep (London)
anna.li@nhs.net

Wendy McSporran - England Rep (London)
Wendy.McSporran@rmh.nhs.uk

Joanne Bark - England Rep (NHSBT)
Joanne.Bark@nhsbt.nhs.uk

Samantha Bonney - England Rep (North West)
Samantha.Bonney@sthk.nhs.uk

Amanda Gould - England Rep (North West)
amandagould@nhs.net

Aimi Baird - England Rep (North East & Yorkshire)
aimi.baird@nhs.net

Stuart Lord - England Rep (South West)
stuart.lord@nhs.net

Ruth O’Donnell - England Rep (South East)
ruth.o'donnell@nhs.net

Danny Gaskin - England Rep (NHSBT)
Danny.Gaskin@nhsbt.nhs.uk

Emily Rich - England Rep (East)
emily.rich3@nhs.net

Michaela Rackley - England Rep (East)
mlewin@nhs.net


If you are interested in joining a SIG please email us at: bbts@bbts.org.uk